The Sketchbook Project 2011


Much like starting actually starting a blog, I’ve also been mulling over whether or not to sign up for The Sketchbook Project: 2011 and finally I took the plunge.

So what is it, well according to the projects tag line ‘It’s like a concert tour but with sketchbooks.’ Basically, you sign up they send you a Moleskine notebook and you have a until January 2011 to fill it according to the theme you’re assigned, which can be anything from ‘Facing forward’ to ‘Capture the flag’; from ‘Great hopes and massive failures to ‘I’m sorry I forgot you’. Now while I think my favorite theme was ‘I’m sorry I forgot you’ I signed up to do ‘If you lived here’. Now I just need to wait for the moleskin to arrive and to just start.

Once received by the end of January 2011, all the notebooks will go ‘on tour’. They get exhibited in galleries and museums across the US before they enter the permanent collection of the Brooklyn Art Library. For the first time this year, artists get to keep track of their notebooks as they travel the country and they get to see how many people have looked at their work.

I am sure to be posting more on this as I get more into the project

About madebyfate

I like to draw, paint, embroider sew by hand, dawdle, generally I like to make things. I also like to read about other people making things. Made by Fate features projects I am working on and hopefully some inspiration for people who like to create things or maybe just people who like creative things. Thank you for stopping by my blog Please don't hesitate to leave comments
This entry was posted in The Sketchbook Project 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sketchbook Project 2011

  1. iamlillian says:

    hey, i just stumbled on ur blog via much love monday link.
    so u signed up for the sketchbook project too! me too! Hope you enjoyed it! any more post on that? would love to see ur work! i did ‘Figuring you out’. What’s ur theme?
    and i really like your posts! 😀

Leave a Reply

