Must Love Monday Cross Stitching

Is street art in cross stitch form the latest on trend when it comes to subversive cross stitch. It is certainly more enjoyable that stitching your more traditional alphabet sampler. It took me a while but I finally finished the Banksy inspired piece below.  I got my kit from Urban Cross Stitch. So I guess for today’s Must Love Monday. I am loving finishing a project that took a long time to complete.  

About madebyfate

I like to draw, paint, embroider sew by hand, dawdle, generally I like to make things. I also like to read about other people making things. Made by Fate features projects I am working on and hopefully some inspiration for people who like to create things or maybe just people who like creative things. Thank you for stopping by my blog Please don't hesitate to leave comments
This entry was posted in Craft, Graffiti. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Must Love Monday Cross Stitching

  1. Lee says:

    It’s awesome and beautiful 🙂
    I never knew (until you told me on the weekend) that Banksy’s art works had been put into cross-stitch form. Morris and Sons should sell it, I reckon, but we probably never will 😦

    Lee x

    • madebyfate says:

      Hi good to hear from you, it would be good if more stuff like this was available locally rather than having to order things in when people want to do them. In general I think there is a lack of kits etc which make crafts like cross stitch accessible to a younger demographics. I am sure I will see you in the shop some time.

Leave a Reply

